ABOUT US | 海外聯合招生委員會官方網站 移至主內容


Encouraging overseas Chinese students coming back to Taiwan for higher education has always been the policy of Taiwan government. For the past 50 years, nearly a hundred thousand overseas Chinese students have pursued higher study in Taiwan and returned to home country for work, becoming the critical force of social and economic development. Since 1995, the universities in Taiwan, which have been granted more flexibility in student recruiting, have united and established University Entrance Committee For Overseas Chinese Students. The Committee carries out the mission of recruiting and distributing overseas Chinese students (Hong Kong and Macau included) on behalf of committee member universities (recruiting programs include Bachelor, Master and Ph.D)


Yuhlong Su, the president of National Chi Nan University, is currently the Chairman of the Committee. Up to 2014, there are 149 committee member universities, comprising of 72 public and private universities, 77 universities of technology and NTNU (Preparatory Programs for Overseas Chinese Students). The Board of Committee Affairs was established according to Regulations of University Entrance Committee For Overseas Chinese Students. Its main missions are to determine the admission brochure, the distributing quota for each major field, the standard assessment, distributing methods, the lowest admitted score and recruiting quota usage. The Board members are comprised of those Universities whose Overseas Chinese student ratio is high or those who are experienced in executing overseas Chinese student affair. Currently, there are 25 Board members (10 public universities, 8 private universities, 2 universities of technology, 5 private universities of technology)